top of page
Writer's pictureBetter Living

How my Perspective on Real Estate Changed Over the Years

By: Kathren Kelly


It’s probably for the best that I ended up working in the field of real estate. I had no idea that real estate was considered as an “investment” before I got into it!




Reminiscing about my college days, I can’t seem to remember a subject that taught financial literacy or investing properly. Closest to it that I can remember was my Accounting subject and though it taught me how to track and analyze a financial statement, I never got to use what I learned in real life. Looking back, I literally had no idea what investing was. This reflected on my spending habits and my lifestyle choices.


It’s probably for the best that I ended up working in the field of real estate. I had no idea that real estate was considered as an “investment” before I got into it. As someone who was once a mere end user, I viewed it primarily as a “residential property” that I would only consider purchasing once I get really rich. Once I got the hang of my job, I fell in love with real estate. Here are the reasons why:


1.Real Estate always appreciates in Value We all know that land is not unlimited. We all know that the price of land increases as an area develops. Just considering this fact alone assures return on investment in real estate.


2. Real Estate can help you generate income

Through putting the property for long term lease or AirB&B, real estate can help you generate another source of income. What’s even better is that you can easily pay your real estate property by using the income you are generating. It can also be your source of passive income while working full time or even after retirement.


3. There is Lower Risk in Real Estate Unlike stocks which can be too risky for new investors, real estate can be considered as a safe and low-risk investment. This is perfect for people just getting into investing! 4. Real Estate is Improvable


This is a unique quality of real estate. You can make the value of your property even higher by improving your property. You can improve your property by renovating and making structural changes.


5. You can get started even without a big amount of money! Contrary to what I initially thought, real estate allows you to choose flexible financing schemes which does not require a huge amount of money. Payments can also be in installment plans, making it easier to afford.


With all these and so much more, real estate is undoubtedly a great investment. However, one thing to always keep in mind is that you can only reap these benefits if you choose the right real estate developer for you. Thankfully, in the Philippines, we have real estate developers that offer superior quality houses at an affordable price. One of them is Lessandra, the newest brand of Vista Land.


From the makers of Camella, Lessandra offers affordable house and lot packages perfect for investing beginners! Units range from 1.5M to 2.5M and with flexible financing schemes, it is easy to acquire. One of the best features of Lessandra houses is that it comes in complete turnover. You don’t have to worry about spending too much on your unit because it is already ready for move in upon turnover.


Lessandra is also present nationwide. Wherever you are in the Philippines, you can find a Lessandra project near you. You can find all the Lessandra projects here: https://lessandra.com.ph/project-listings


If you are a young professional like me and you are wondering if you can make your budget work, here’s a simple guide from Lessandra that can help you out:






As we grow older, our priorities change and our mindset change as well. There is nothing better than doing something that you know could benefit you in the long run. Real estate investment is certainly one of those.

8 views

Comments


bottom of page